Skip to main content
Fast Find
City of Smithville
Facebook Twitter YouTube E-notify RSS Feeds 

Economic Development Committee

The Smithville Economic Development Committee is charged with the task of recommending to the Board of Aldermen policies and actions related to recruitment, retention and development of Smithville businesses as well as marketing and promotion of the Smithville community.

Brian Hove 2017 - 10/2020
Dan Ulledahl 2017 - 10/2020
Bruce Cramer 2019 - 10/2022
Kelly Campbell-Kobylski 2018 - 10/2021
Dan Hartman 2019 - 10/2022
Alicia Neth 2018 - 10/2021
Todd Schuetz School District
Scott Pearson Chamber
John Chevalier Alderman

Appointments in accordance with Municipal Code 250.010

The Economic Development Committee shall have 9 members: one member of the Board of Aldermen, one representative from the Chamber of Commerce, one representative from the Smithville School District and six citizen representatives.  Citizen members are appointed by the Mayor, with approval from the Board of Aldermen, for a three-year term.

  Volunteer Application


The Smithville Economic Development Committee meets quarterly at 6:30 pm in the council room at City Hall.  See the calendar of events for meeting dates.

View  current and archived agendas, minutes and videos here. 

Department Liaison

Nickie Lee
Assistant City Administrator

    City of Smithville, Missouri
    City of Smithville
    107 West Main Street - Smithville, MO 64089 -
    Phone: 816-532-3897
    Contact Us  |  Site Map  
    Government Websites by MunicipalCMS